2018 AIA Gulf States Honor Awards

Call for Entries 

The AIA Gulf States Region Honor Awards Program celebrates the quality of Architecture in our region and pays tribute to our deserving Architects for their design excellence.  Ron Blitch, FAIA (New Orleans) is our Program Chair for the 2018 Honor Awards.  The Gulf States Awards will be announced and given out at the 2018 AIA Conference on Architecture in New York City this July.

Download the Complete Form Entry Form and Rules now.

How to Enter
The 2018 AIA Gulf States Region Honor Awards submission will be in an electronic format. Upon receipt of your entry form and fee, you will be provided an official PowerPoint template with step-by-step instructions for use in electronic submission.  The template has been designed so that you will be able to drop your text and images into a preset layout.  To maintain consistency and fairness, no modifications to the layout will be accepted.

There are three steps to the entry process.  

  1. Submit entry form, fee and classification by March 9, 2018.  
  2. You will receive a Code Number and complete PowerPoint template for each entry via email after March 9.
  3. Submit your entry via UPLOAD by 5:00 p.m. on April 5, 2018.  No submittals will be accepted via email.

Any architectural project completed after January 2013 which has been designed by, or in collaboration with, an AIA member of the Gulf States Region is eligible for submission.  Projects may have been executed anywhere.  Firms are encouraged to submit previously submitted non-winning projects or ones which have won awards in other programs.

The Honor Awards program is open to architectural projects of all classifications.  An entry may be of one building, a related group of buildings forming a single project, or an interior design project.  The term “building” includes any new architectonic composition as well as the remodeling, rehabilitation, and/or preservation of existing structures

Questions? Contact Sheila Leggett at 615.255.3860 or sheila@aiatn.org