Author Archives : AIATN

Members of the Convention Committee

The 2014 AIA Tennessee Convention doesn’t plan itself! A huge thank you to the Convention Committee, who’s members include:

Brett Ragsdale – Chair; Dale Brackeen, AIA; Scott Busby, AIA; Marleen Davis, FAIA; Sophorn Kouy, AIA; Jeanne Myers, AIA; David Powell, AIA; John Tettleton, AIA; Trey Wheeler, AIA; Barry Yoakum, FAIA


2014 Design Awards Call for Entries

To salute excellence in architecture, AIA Tennessee conducts an annual Design Awards Program. This program honors built works of distinction designed by AIA Tennessee members. The program also brings to public attention outstanding examples

There are two steps to the entry process. First, submit this entry form, fee and classification now. Upon receipt of your


Licensure Requirements – A&E

Licensure Requirements – Architects & Engineers (SB1504 / HB1517) STATUS: Bill Did Not Pass House/Senate – Dead for 2014 Sponsored by Senator Mark Green & Rep. John Tidwell

Synopsis:This bill clarifies statutory requirements for licensure to ensure that a duly licensed architect or engineer who is performing normal architectural and engineering services within the architect’s


SBC Requirements for Submission of Plans

State Building Commission – Requirements for Submission of Plans (SB1653 / HB1951) STATUS: House Passed – Did Not Pass Senate – Dead for 2014 Sponsored by Senator Ken Yager & Rep. Bill Sanderson

Synopsis: The bill amends current TCA 4-15-102(b) to allow contracts to be executed before final completion and approval of design documents where approval