Design Awards

To salute excellence in architecture, AIA Tennessee conducts an annual Design Awards program. This program honors built works of distinction designed by AIA Tennessee members. The program also brings to public attention outstanding examples of architecture.

2019 Design Awards – Call for Entries Are Open

How to Enter

The 2019 AIA Tennessee Design Awards program is in an electronic format. Upon receipt of your entry form and fee, you will be provided an official PowerPoint template with step-by-step instructions for use in electronic submission.

View the 2019 Design Awards Rules & Entry Form

There are two steps to the entry process.

  1. Submit the completed entry form, fee and classification now (by March 29).  Upon receipt of your entry form, you will receive a Code Number and complete PowerPoint template for each entry via email.
  2. Upload your electronic entry by 5:00 p.m. on May 1, 2019.


Contact Sheila Leggett at or call 615-255-3860.

2018 Design Awards

Recipients of the 2018 Design Awards were announced and honored during the 2018 AIA TN Conference on Architecture on July 24, 2018, in Franklin, Tennessee. View the recipients.

2017 Design Awards

Announced at State Conference in Memphis. View the winners here

2016 Design Awards

2016 Design Awards were announced at AIA Tennessee’s State Convention in Chattanooga. View the winners here.

2015 Design Awards

2015 Design Awards were announced at AIA Tennessee’s State Convention in Knoxville. View the winners here

2014 Design Awards

2014 Design Awards were announced at AIA Tennessee’s State Convention. View the winners. 

Please excuse our dust as we update the design awards website – previous winners will be posted soon.