Top Ten EP Friendly Firms Recognized by AIA Tennessee

AIA Tennessee has selected the recipients of the Emerging Professionals Friendly Firm (EPFF) program. The award program showcases the best Tennessee firms offering great support and opportunities to their Emerging Professionals.

The goal of the awards program is to foster dialogue within firms across the state to create new and innovative policies and opportunities that


2016 Design Award Winners are…

The AIA TN 2016 Design Awards were announced during the state convention in Chattanooga on August 25, 2016. To salute excellence in architecture, AIA Tennessee conducts an annual Design Awards Program. This program honors built works of distinction designed by AIA Tennessee members. The program also brings to public attention outstanding examples of architecture.



2015 Convention Hightlights

The 2015 AIA Tennessee Convention was a success! Architects convened in Knoxville at the end of July for three days of continuing education, exclusive tours of Knoxville sites, hearing from internationally renowned designers and honoring the state’s top architects and firms.

Continuing Education: Your CE credits have been reported to AIA National.  If you


Lifetime Award Recipients

The AIA Tennessee Board of Directors is currently accepting nominations for the William Strickland Lifetime Achievement and theSamuel Morgan Lifetime Service Awards.These awards are the highest honors that AIA Tennessee can bestow on an individual. They are conferred by the AIA Tennessee Board in recognition of a significant body of work influencing the built environment.


AIA Tennessee 2015 Officers Elected

On August 1, 2014, members voted and elected the following officers for 2015.

AIA Tennessee Officer for 2015:

President Brett Ragsdale, AIA, of Memphis President Elect Trey Wheeler, AIA, of Chattanooga Vice President Greg Campbell, AIA, of Knoxville Secretary Bea Thompson, AIA, of Nashville – Two-year term ending 2017 Past President Don Miller, AIA, of