Lifetime Award Recipients

The AIA Tennessee Board of Directors is currently accepting nominations for the William Strickland Lifetime Achievement and theSamuel Morgan Lifetime Service Awards.These awards are the highest honors that AIA Tennessee can bestow on an individual. They are conferred by the AIA Tennessee Board in recognition of a significant body of work influencing the built environment. Any individual living or dead, who the Jury believes qualified, is eligible to receive the William Strickland or Samuel Morgan Awards. Architects and individuals who have exhibited a lasting influence on the theory and practice of architecture will be honored with these awards.

Recipients of William Strickland Lifetime Achievement Award are:

  • Seab Tuck, FAIA – 2015
  • Louis Pounders, FAIA – 2014
  • Bruce McCarty, FAIA – 2013
  • Earl Swensson, FAIA – 2012

Recipients of Samuel Morgan Lifetime Service Award are:

  • Dr. Joe Johnson – 2015
  • Connie Wallace, Hon. AIA – 2014
  • State Senator Douglas Henry – 2013
  • Stroud Watson – 2012